Golden Smokey Eye TUTORIAL

I created this golden smokey eye for today’s Friday Night Inspo look. Hope you enjoy this step by step tutorial with pictures and if you have any questions just comment down below!

So I started by priming my clean eyelids with Urban Decay Naked Skin concealer in light warm. I went in with a burnt oranges colour from Inglot – shade 335 – as my transition colour and kept most of this colour on the outer corner sweeping some of the colour over the lid for the transition to have the colours blend together better later.

 

Btw please excuse my eyebrows – I always do them last! So next I took a charcoal colour from a Clarins palette and put a little of this on the outer corner, I kept this colour lower and further in than the orange.

IMG_2376.JPG

 

Next for the pigment I used Inglot’s Aquastic in shade 13. This is a liquid pigment. It’s a good idea to put a dot on your eye when looking forward for a guide. This shows how high up you want to put the pigment. This helps because if you put it on with your eye closed you may go as high as your normal crease but then when you open your eye you won’t see this so putting the dot there shows you where to put it. This also stops you from going too high.

IMG_2386.JPG

 

I then added Ingot’s 77 gel liner on my top lash and added a wing. I cleaned up under my eye with a makeup wipe.

IMG_2398

 

My liner doesn’t look straight along the top because I have hooded eyes so when my eye is open its perfect.

I then added black kohl pencil along my water line and smoked this out with the colours I already mentioned that I used on my lid. I went over this with the gel liner again and set this with 63 eyeshadow by Inglot. This step isn’t necessary I just like really dark smokey eyes!

IMG_2448

I then added benefit roller lash mascara and So Sue lashes in the style holly to really make the eye look pop. I also added Inglot 395 eyeshadow in my inner corner and on my brow bone to highlight.

IMG_2467.JPG

 

To finish the look, I did my skin and put on brows!

 

 

Follow me for more posts like this and follow my Twitter for updates.

If you enjoyed this post please give it a like.

Comment down below on what you would like to see a post on next.

Thanks for reading!

Life is Like x

Leave a Reply

